Walk With Jesse Day Saturday, February 11

Hey Everyone! I am actually home for a few weeks getting some new gear, repairing some gear and getting ready for the second half of my walk. So far I’ve walked through California, Arizona, New Mexico and Texas (as far as Austin).

This Saturday I’m walking on the Monon Trail in Carmel, Indiana, and I’d love for whoever can to come walk with me. I’ll be walking 10 -15 miles, but you can walk whatever you want to. Here’s the details.

  • We’re meeting Saturday, February 11 at 10 a.m. on the Monon Trail. Look for me at the trailhead at the intersection of Rohrer Road and Grace Road, just across the street from Rohrer Meadows in Carmel. Be sure you bring your water bottle and dress for the weather. I hope to be able to meet some of you who have been supporting me.

As an update, I’ll be flying back to Austin on February 25 to resume my walk to Jacksonville, Florida. My dad and Uncle Steve are flying back to walk with me for a week. So far I’ve walked over 1,400 miles and thanks to all of you, I’ve raised just over $8,100! My goal is $15,000.

I hope to meet you on Saturday!If you feel like it, you can leave me a comment and let me know if you’ll be able to join me.

Step It Up!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

