Flat Stanley Loves Walking Across America with Jesse VanOsdol!

To the second graders in Mrs. Kane’s class at Granger Christian, Flat Stanley wants you to know that he loves walking across America with me. Right now Louisiana is his favorite state. Stanley said to tell you the weather is so warm and sunny. Stanley is working on getting a suntan. You can see he is sitting on my shoulder right now, resting in the sun.

A few days ago, we had a lot of rain, so Stanley had to hide out in my backpack. He doesn’t like the rain so well! Hmm. After I took him out of my backpack, I thought some of my granola was missing!

I’ll send you another update on Stanley next week. Thanks for sending him with me to keep me company.

Step it up!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Flat Stanley Loves Walking Across America with Jesse VanOsdol!”

  1. Robert Herrmann says :

    Hi Jesse, We are glad that Flat Stanley is walking Across America with you. He is a cool character. Flat Stanley will be gaining weight eating your energy bars. Hope he doesn’t get too heavy. Love Grandpa & Grandma H.

Leave a Reply

