It’s Time to Step It Up!

Hi Everyone!

My name is Jesse VanOsdol, and I’m getting ready for a trip to walk across America to raise money for the Burn Center at Riley Hospital for Children in Indianapolis.

Yup, you guessed it. I was a patient there a year ago. You can read all about my story on the About Jesse page. I’m excited to start my hike on November 17, 2011. Right now I’m finishing some schooling and training at Universal Technical Institute with Mercedes-Benz in the Los Angeles area and making plans to start my trip.

You can follow my progress on my blog as I get ready and then track my route across the country as I start hiking. I’ll be using these posts and some cool things like video to help keep you updated. I’d love to hear back from you–and who knows how many of you I may meet as I am hiking?!

Just so you know I’m legit, here’s a link to my page on Riley’s site. If you are able, you can also donate to my “event” here. Thanks so much, and I can’t wait to get started!

Step It Up!

Jesse

8 responses to “It’s Time to Step It Up!”

  1. Michele Bell says :

    You are awsome!!! I am very proud of you. I will be following your trip. I wish you the best, stay healthy and please becareful. Love you!!! Michele

    PS I will be donating!

    • Jesse VanOsdol says :

      Thankyou so much for your comment Michele! Im getting very excited for my walk and i really really appreaciate your support :)! Today a lot of supportive comments and generous donations have been made. Thank you and god bless
      Jesse

    • jessedvan says :

      Thankyou! I love you too! So far I’m doing well and staying healthy :)! Can’t wait to see you again!

  2. helen lizano says :

    JESS!!!! I always knew you were ment to do great things I will be following you and cheering you on and praying for you! Congrats on all your acjudgements and always remember God does everything for a reason. Your awesome Mister Jesse:) Love always, Helen

    • Jesse VanOsdol says :

      WOW !! its Helen! how have you been?! thank you so much for your post and support!! Im really excited..God has really blessed me with this opportunity and im going roll with it lol!

      • helen says :

        Yes its me:) and I’ve been alright 🙂 wish u had a number I could get a hold of u Mister!!! God has Jess and u have no Idea how happy I am for u. I’m excited with u budd:)

  3. helen lizano says :

    Achievements -** auto correct

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Hello from the Trail! « Step It Up! - November 23, 2011

Leave a comment